WarMama
World of Warcraft from a Wannabe MultiRole Druid

Blog Tuesdays: RestoMama

Not really. Well, kinda. I was cheering my guild on the other day while they were waiting for everyone to show for a Kara run. Seems like one of the healers was missing and they were looking on guild chat for a replacement. The GM whispered to me asking what spec I was. Told him a feral who wished she was Resto right then.

He proceeded to let me know that he and others in the guild would help me get geared and prepped if I respec’d. Don’t get me wrong, he wasn’t pressuring me or anything just letting me know how much another healer was needed. So I respec’d.

No, not that second. I thought about it for a day. Came to the conclusion that 1) I needed to learn how to heal, 2) Tree is the only form I haven’t experienced, 3) I want to help my guild in whatever way is needed, 4) the odds of seeing a ot of end game content as a Tree with my guild are very, very high, and 5) why not, it’s only 15g (now) for a respec and I’ve got about 580g in the bank.

Yea, I know, it’s easy to justify doing whatever the hell it is you wanna do ;p So at the moment I’m sitting in Shattrath waiting for maintenance to be over so I can go run Blood Furnace or something. I’ve healed there before but not as a Tree and, obviously, things (besides my keybindings) are different.

first things first…went over to the goddess Phaelia for some edumacation. Seems like now is a good time to be learning to play Resto as the changes to Regrowth are changing the way it’s played. Also found a good read by Glan at Elitest Jerks.

Info I got, now for some practice! Oh yea…it’s Tuesday! aarGH! Well then, spend time thinking about gear cause you’re a gear whore…you know you want it.

Here’s my gear, as is, right now. Even as a feral I had 874 +heal on my healing set. I’m still trying to find out how much I should be shooting for but figure I’ll be picking up better stats as I run through the Outland instances. Actually, I’m really looking forward to going into a dungeon with the talents to back up the intent.

Gear at the moment:

Murkblood Cover of Healing +116 Heal
Ethereal Healing Pendant
Feralfen Amice of Healing +74 Heal
Lost Anchorite’s Cloak
Lifewarden’s Breastplate
Mana Infused Wristguards
Blood Surgeon’s Mitts with +26 Heal via gems
Fireheart Girdle of Healing +64 Heal
Haramad’s Leggings of the Third Coin with +39 Heal via gems
Clefthoof Wanderboots of Healing +83 Heal
Witching Band
Heirloom Signet of Convelesance
Heavenly Inspiration
Oshu’gun Relic
Unearthed Orb
Tranquility Mace of the Eagle

Stats at the moment:

stats.jpg

What else? Talents if you’re interested. I’d love to hear any feedback, suggestions, warnings, whatever about playing a Resto in PVE.

Oh, one more thing. I’m taking off tomorrow for a short vacation with my MoM and Z. We’re going to visit a fav relative in South Carolina to get my MoM into the warm. I’m not going to be able to play, (Airport Card still busted,) but I should be able to check in and chat a bit.

Later!

Edit: Forgot to mention this wonderful, helpful article for all us saplings by 4Healz. Proving, once again, that there’s always a goddess when you need one.

No Responses to “Blog Tuesdays: RestoMama”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

