WarMama
World of Warcraft from a Wannabe MultiRole Druid

If only…

the changes (scroll past broken links) that are being considered for the Druid class in Wrath would make it to the release!  I wasn’t at level 60 when BC came out so didn’t get too involved in the hoopla.  OK…I couldn’t have cared less, sorry.  But this time I’m more than interested although I’m not frothing at the mouth (that’s rabid and just looks…ewww.) 

This morning I nonchalantly went to look at some of the proposed, thinking about it, maybe-if-you’re-lucky changes for Druids and I wish I hadn’t, cause now I WANT THOSE! Phaelia has a nice listing of the considered Resto changes so far if you’re interested but there’s a couple of things happening with the Feral tree (maybe) that’s making me drool:

Berserk (Talent) – “Removes all Stun, Fear, Snare and Movement Impairing Effects and increases your energy regeneration rate by 100% while in Cat form, and increases your total health by 20% while in Bear form. After the effect ends, the health is lost. Effect lasts 20 seconds.” (Feral)

OMFG!  This would be like having another Medallion of the Horde. Because it’s a Talent I’m thinking/hoping that it won’t share the cooldown. /spittle runs down chin

There’s also this Spell to fantasize about:

Typhoon (Rank 1) – “You summon a violent Typhoon that does 530 Nature damage when in contact with hostile targets, knocking them back 5 yards.” 

Am I seeing things or did that just say that Druids might be getting a small AOE with a knockback!?  See, that’s what I don’t like about all this…wishful thinking…hopes garnered and then dashed…it ain’t fair! 

/sigh  Don’t break my heart Blizz…

No Responses to “If only…”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

