WarMama
World of Warcraft from a Wannabe MultiRole Druid

computer woes

I had a forced withdrawal from WOW the past two weeks. Initially, it was painful. No shakes, but every time I passed the computer I had to check to see if it was still crashing. I’ve got an iBook that usually is incredibly reliable. Until it started blanking my screen with a message that said I had to power down.

Turns out my baby was having a kernel panic. Most people have no idea what that is and the people that do know have offered high degrees of sympathy all of which convinced me that I was screwed. Nonetheless, I hunted down the reason for it like a mother…well, like a mother.

Found it too, my airport card was causing the disruption. So for right now I’ve got it turned off but still have to figure out how I’m gonna swap in a new one. o.O I’m using the ethernet connection til then and enjoying being able to play WOW again. Halfway to 68 and flight form! (For all of the jealous, I still have to pay 500+ in gold for the riding skill :p

No Responses to “computer woes”

Leave a Reply

