WarMama
World of Warcraft from a Wannabe MultiRole Druid

Life at 70

I was determined, I was dedicated, I was insanely focused on my goal and dagdabit! I AM 70! It took forever with so little time to play but I put in the hours friday and saturday and at about 2am this morning i went DING! =D

So here I sit, 70 and all and it occurs to me that life is now different. My focus was always on gaining experience so I could level, could train another spell. Suddenly, my virtual life was bereft of focus…what to do, what to do…

Turns out there’s tons to do at 70. Daily quests, gearing up, gaining rep, gold for epic form/mount, quests for keys…I’m back to researching my butt(ocks) off and will pass along the info as I get it.

Meanwhilel, I’m sittin’ here, proud, happy, momentarily content. 70, baby, and lovin’ it!

6 Responses to “Life at 70”

  1. Congrats, Baila! 😀 You won’t believe how the gold will roll in now. Even better, most of the quests are really fun!

    Life begins at 58, but the fun begins at 70. 🙂

  2. wOOt! Thanks, Kestrel. Still doing a Tauren Jig while shaking my head in disbelief. Gold…fun…I am a happy bovine indeed.

  3. Big grats to ya! 70 is the fun place – dinged almost 6 months ago, and I’s still finding new stuff to do.

  4. Thx Ratshag! Feels like a whole new game. Now if I could just get my gear to 70 too… =)

  5. *sigh* I have 4 70s. The Priest (Osprey) is the only one whose gear I’m really happy with (yay for Primal Mooncloth!). I even upgraded his shoes on Saturday (plus got a new robe for him for when he feels like kicking ass–which lasts about as long as it takes for HIS ass to get kicked).

    But the Hunter (if Osprey is #1, Talonis is 1A)…at least his weapons are where they should be by now. And pants and chestpiece. And belt, I guess. But still…the guy is anemic. 😦 Need more Stam gear!

    So…good luck 🙂 (I’m through whining now, too.) 😉

  6. Ok, I am NOT going to become depressed. I WILL be able to gear up before the next century. I CAN find what I need. I…oh, crap…it’s gonna be…challenging.


Leave a Reply

