WarMama
World of Warcraft from a Wannabe MultiRole Druid

what, i say, what is that?!

i’ve been encouraged to spice things up around here with more photos. rightly so. maybe i’m just into visuals but i do like ’em. when i scroll down other blogs and don’t see any pictures i get alittle disappointed (unless i’m there for the incredibly well thought out, researched analysis but, as you may have noticed, that aint my blog =p )

what often prevents me from adding pictures is the time spent roaming around the internet finding an appropriate one. so for the first time today (after playing wow for almost a year and a half) I used the in-game ‘screen capture’ function and have thus been spared the tediuos (did i mention boring and time consuming) search for relevant images. you, on the other hand, now have to deal with me getting even more random ;P

so i ask again – what, i say, what is that?! (no, not the bird silly, the swirly thingy under the mushroom!)

schrooms

8 Responses to “what, i say, what is that?!”

  1. A bug? ๐Ÿ™‚

    BTW, do you have anything against using proper capitalization? Maybe it’s because I’m an old-timer, but I like to read sentences that are properly written and capitalization helps a bit. Next thing you know, you’re into l337 5รพ34|< and then I’m off your blog! ๐Ÿ™‚ (Maybe you’ve been into leet speak before, but I started reading your blog a week or two ago, so I didn’t catch any so far!)

  2. OK, you realize your “BTW” is leetspeak right?…

    But, no, I don’t have anything against capitalization. (Notice how well behaved I’m being in this reply.) I usually use lower case when I’m speaking personally. Feels more comfortable somehow, perhaps the informality of it. Most of my posts are written with an eye (and ear) toward proper English. It’s a mixed around here tho and if you leave me because of it I’ll…I’ll…bite you!

  3. BTW is an acronym, which is something a bit different from Leetspeak.

    I’m a bit OCD when it comes to proper expression. Even though English is not my first language, I strive to not pollute it so as not to be a bad influence for those non native speakers like myself. I do make my mistakes, I’m pretty sure of that, but I try to do the best!

    I understand your explanation, while simultaneously not understanding it! ๐Ÿ™‚ I mean, a blog such as this and my blogs and many other non-corporate blogs, is all about “speaking personally”…

    Kudos for “behaving nice” on your reply, and let me know before the bite so I can Barkskin! (After switching to my druid, of course!)

    And don’t worry: I won’t leave for the time being unless leet speak is found! ๐Ÿ˜‰ It’s just a thing I have with youngsters and the way they ruin their own languages these days, and for no good reason many times! I can understand some abbreviations, but stuff such as kool instead of cool: what’s the point? Same number of characters here!

    (Phew: so many words about something so small! I’m a strange person, I know!)

  4. /e puts on pedantic’s mortarboard:

    Technically, “BTW” is an abbreviation. An acronym is an abbreviation that can be pronounced as a word. One example (sorry; this is off the top of my head, but should still be relevant to most readers) is “NATO”.

    NATO is the abbreviation for “North Atlantic Treaty Organization” (or Organisation for non-Americans), and is pronounced “nA’tO” (i.e., long A, long O, emphasis on the first syllable).

    Finally, I’d characterize “BTW” as ‘netspeak. But that’s just me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Oh…and I’ve NO idea what that is, Baila!

  5. Y’all are making me /laugh while shaking my head.

    All I really have to say is – the strange swirling glow ring was pretty to fly by =)

  6. I noticed that weird shroom ring too, awhile back. I wondered if it was for a quest, but it seems to be just a random strange landmark. I like that kind of thing. =)

  7. I’s pretty sure the swirly thing is just a thing. I sure never found a way to interact with it. But it do be cool looking.

    It sure be funny how the comments can go off in weird directions from what you was talking ’bout, don’t it? Always chuckles me too.

  8. Ratshag dropped by. /purrrrr


Leave a Reply

