WarMama
World of Warcraft from a Wannabe MultiRole Druid

An Embarrassment of Riches

Yea, that’s me…embarrassed…rich…cause last Sunday I was in Kara and all kinds of lewt dropped! Right into my ‘still in a bunch of greens’ lap. wOOt!

Where to start…well, since last I typed (sorry, busy, warned ya) my guild took me into Kara cause, you know, after that Gruul raid everyone was pretty clear that if they wanted extra healer help they needed me to gear up.

I’ve been doing my share of the gearing, although truth be told – not a lot of time available. Which also explains why I haven’t posted. The small amount of playtime I’ve got has gone into playing! LoL

Enough of the explanations, let’s get into the phat lewt that is MINE! Mwahaha!

Things started off on the right foot when this little pretty dropped off of Attumen. A just reward for hanging behind a horse’s butt, don’t you think?

Gloves of Dexterous Manipulation
I was wondering how I was gonna get any feral gear while healing when our Raid Leader asks me if I want this. Nobody else needed it so…purr…

(Sorry no pic but the new WordPress Dashboard isn’t letting me upload =p)

This part of the run went fast. Knew where we were going (a big problem for me is getting lost in there. Gonna study maps today cause it was embarrassing after a while.) Moroes went down easy and, oh look, more pretty kitty love…

Edgewalker Longboots

On to The Maiden and she’s another easy fight, especially once ya know where to stand. The first time I had been in Kara I only got one drop so I’m thinking, two drops already, sweet but not expecting much anymore. When wOOt!

Mitts of the Treemender

So this is when it started to get a bit embarrassing. Not only have I gotten a drop off of every boss so far, but I haven’t had to pay more than 1 DKP per piece. Generally though, people were happy for me, just a little surprised. Hey, noone more than me. I’m happy and more than satisfied with my lewtings. Sharing the wealth is a good thing so, onward! Let’s kick some ass and get other folk in on the goodness.

We wiped once on Romulo and Julianne, cause someone aggro’d the audience! Kind of a funny way to die. Ran it again with no problem and no more lewt for me. But that seemed fair. It was my turn to be happy for everyone else. Curator was fun. I think I like the voice over during it. I don’t know. Maybe it’s his color…/shrug. Aran, Illhoof, Netherspite. We do the Chess event, no biggie, the group is sailing through and most everyone has forgotten how kind the lewt goddess has been to me. Oh! By the way, just a shout out to my fellow Kara noobs to take control of a pawn piece at first. When it dies you can run down and control another piece, if one’s available, but move those pawns out of the way for the more experienced players which one day soon you too shall be ;p

It was all good. No more lewt but badges galore. It’s starting to get alittle late but I’m feeling really good about my contribution. People are pleased and surprised that I’ve studied for the encounters (that made me feel REALLY good) and I’ve even managed to get Honored with the Violet Eye running this thing so I can repair inside. We find a really good safe spot at Prince (by the door) and even he goes down without a lot of fanfare. There’s time for Nightbane, which I haven’t done so I’m really excited. We wipe once, I learn to notice when I’m standing in Charred Earth and great goddess of greedy gear goodness!

Stonebough Jerkin

My mouth is hanging open…I can’t believe it, this is soooo incredible. I’m so busy staring at the stats and relishing it’s newly mineness that I don’t notice the other item Nightbane drops…

Nightstaff of the Everliving

At this point I kinda lost it. I think I was screaming a bit…my kid wakes up and stands there berating me for being so loud and waking her while I try to pay attention to her but its hard cause I’m still screaming a bit… It was surreal. I had some guilt cause that’s just a lot of epic love but hey, it wasn’t MY fault. Much guilt, much LEWT! What can I say? I’m still a little embarrassed…

7 Responses to “An Embarrassment of Riches”

  1. Woot! Congrats!

  2. wow what a lucky night for you! Congrats on all the phat loot πŸ˜€

  3. May the Great Gear Goddess of Goodness shine her everlovin’ light on us all! =)

  4. Gotta love when that happens, my husband had a similar run through and it was all feral gear that dropped for him. It’s awsome when you can kit yourself out in a single night πŸ™‚ Grats!

  5. That’s just awesome… grats to you! If you really studied before you went in there, then the gods of loot karma showed how much love you deserved.

    Bless you, I wish I got to run with you, if you’re that thoughtful.

  6. @ Stepford Mom – Thanks! I still can’t believe it and it’s a week later. I do look good in purple tho =)

    @ BBB – Not thoughtful, scared! Hate the thought of messing up cause I didn’t take the time to read or watch a vid. Thanks for stopping by, I LOVE your blog. I’ve erected a small puja in your honor, the incense is burning as I type…


Leave a Reply

