WarMama
World of Warcraft from a Wannabe MultiRole Druid

Fireflys

I am a BIG fan of Joss Whedon. I think his writing is dramatic, surprising and very, VERY funny. The Buffy: The Vampire Slayer finales of Season Six and the Series both left me in tears. Happy tears but with lots of snot.

I was a late-comer to Firefly and ran out and bought the movie Serenity as soon as I could. It is one of my great boob tube regrets that Mal and Inara never got to bust the slob. Sorry, but I wanted to vicariously kiss Mal…/sigh…now I never will.

I also credit Joss (sorry about the informality. I’ve never met him but if I do I’ll call him Mr. Whedon, promise,) with getting the most phallic looking spaceship ever filmed past the studios and the censors.

Looks like it tickles, don’t it?

The one I got doesn’t look anything like it. It is, however, MINE! Finally, after many hours of tracking back and forth over the same damn stretch of Zangamarsh, my own little bitty Firefly dropped!

I had to use some ESP…seriously…I started using positive thinking to 1) help me continue farming cause I was losing my MIND and 2) I needed all the help I could get.

Here’s the thing tho, I don’t really like the critter. :/ It’s cute and all but it makes this buzzing noise…constantly…that drives me a bit nuts. It might be alright in a noisy instance but otherwise…meh…Life’s a Bitch.

3 Responses to “Fireflys”

  1. I want the Firefly too, for the same reason. Shame to hear it’s annoying though…

  2. Joss Whedon is a god. And if you likes’em with rockets on the sides, Baila, more power to ya, I sez.

  3. @Pike It’s not quite as annoying as when I first got it but you’d want to hear it before you grind for it. If I can I’ll post a sound file.

    @Rats – LOL! Yea, I likes ’em all kinds a ways


Leave a Reply

