WarMama
World of Warcraft from a Wannabe MultiRole Druid

The Hoopla Trap

and I’m all caught up in it. I wasn’t before this week, not really. I’ve been interested in the Lich King, sure, but I haven’t given it a lot of thought or gotten too involved with the ‘any day now’. Things have been kinda chill and that’s been a welcome change.

Then, about three days ago, it kinda hit me. Maybe it was a side-effect of the Scourge, maybe it was all the blogs I’ve been reading, I don’t know. But the bug done bit and I wants in on the fun! I believe in action, don’t you? (Yea, I know you do.) So I went and got a Release Day Delivery last night. I’m not even sure I can get it to work on my computer (iBook g4) it’s not suppose to but I’m hoping that I can turn the video settings down. If not, fear not, I gotta plan. It involves co-opting my daughter’s computer until I get the new one I’ve been planning to buy anyway. (No, really, I’ve been planning to buy one anyway! ;p)

I’ve been enjoying the show in Orgrimar, although it lags me right, left and sideways. I haven’t found out where Thrall’s fighting yet, but I definitely want to see it. Today I was watching the action when I noticed something fly by me that was too close in the foreground to see so I panned up and…

screenshot_111208_191322

Dragons! Big-ass, bone-y boned Dragons! Sweet!

No Responses to “The Hoopla Trap”

Leave a comment